A is for Authentic – #AtoZChallenge

Solveig Werner

A is for Authentic

Being authentic is not always easy. How often do we do something that we wouldn’t have done if it weren’t to please or because it was the way to do it? How often do we not stand and behind our own opinions? How often do we worry about the others (parents, friends, neighbours, colleagues, readers, etc) and their thoughts of us? How often do we not listen to our hearts? How oftendoes the little negative voice in our heads keep us frombeing our true selves?

Over time, I have come to realise that I have not always been authentic, that I have not always been true to myself and that I have not always listened to my heart’s desire. Over the past year, I have come to realise this error and now I want to commit to changing it. There are so many things that I…

View original post 233 more words

