A Hellacious Belle’s Pictorial Guide to the New South: A is for Azaleas #AtoZChallenge

Drunk on Life

Last year during the A-to-Z Challenge, I started a series of posts I called “A Hellacious Belle’s Guide to the New South,” sharing alphabetical insights into life in the modern-day Southern United States.

I was having a whole bunch of fun with my theme, but unfortunately, after 23 successful consecutive posts, I completely lost my *&$% and dropped the ball on letter W, failing to complete the challenge

(I always figured it’d be my “x” that did me in.)

::sigh:: I was so very disappointed in me.

However…

This year the Belle is back!  I’m going to continue the Guide and this time I’m giving myself a little crutch – I’m calling it a “Pictorial” guide (read Instagram) to Life in the New South -that way if I run out of time and words, I can say it with photos.

Let’s kick this thing off with the…

View original post 204 more words

