Baking (A-Z Challenge)

Dare To Live Courageously...

20160327_124200

One of my favorite things to do is bake desserts.  Eating them is even better but let’s stick to baking since B is the letter of the day.  By age 5 I was in the kitchen helping my mom with baking and I’ve loved it ever since because it’s one of my many creative outlets that I need.

Many people think baking is hard but the way I look at it is that if you can read, you can bake.  Same goes for cooking 😛  The recipes are laid out simply step by step that all you need to do is to follow along.  Baking is chemistry using precise measurements for some things and not so precise for others.  One tip when putting it in the oven, if the recipe says bake for 12-15 minutes, always set your timer and start at the first number so in this case, 12…

View original post 209 more words

