Ellie the Elegant Elephant

To Wonder at Beauty

Today is the day for the letter e in the A to Z Blog Challenge

For today’s offering I have a painting of Ellie the Elegant Elephant

IMG_0868

Ellie says, “Trunks up, ladies, when you drink your tea.”  I’m sure she would lift her pinkie if she could, but it’s all kind of fused together.

I just got a Wacom tablet this weekend and am trying to get used to using it.  Here’s my attempt to draw/paint Ellie on it using Sketchbook Pro.  I found what looks like a good tutorial.  I couldn’t even figure out how to change the shape of the “canvas,”although you can’t really tell here, there’s a bunch of white space on the right.

ellie the elegant elephant1

I think it will be fun to use, once I figure it out.  And it’s good for my brain, I think.

And that’s it for today–thanks for stopping by.

View original post

